Butterscotch Brownies

IMG_6009

 

Once upon a time my friend made these butterscotch brownies and brought them to school.  They were delicious, one guy even described them as “sex in my mouth.”  Remembering her delicious brownies, I knew I had to make some and make them even better than hers.  Unfortunately mine weren’t.  They seem to have gotten better (more brownie like, less cake like) the longer they’ve set, but they still aren’t akin to what I remember her’s tasting like.  Here is the recipe I used.  I had no butter so I used half shortening half butter spread, which I usually don’t notice a difference when I use in cookies, but maybe these brownies need all butter..

❤ S

Leave a Reply

