Round-up: Around the House

IMG_5988FB_IMG_13757473619441375IMG_5958

These are some nice projects I’ve found to make items for around the house.  I’ve tried all of them, and they look really nice.  In most cases, I think the originals look better than mine, so don’t judge the patterns too harshly based on my attempts.  So without further ado, here we go:

1. Alternative Basket Weave Coaster:  This makes a really cute, unique coaster.  I definitely recommend blocking the finished work if you use yarn, because I had a problem with my edges curling up.

2. T-Shirt Rag Rug: Makes the cutest rugs! They are super time consuming and rather delicate, so if you have a cat that likes to fling litter like mine, a sturdier rug that will hold up in the wash is probably a better idea.

3. Crochet T-shirt Rug: A tutorial for a crochet t shirt rug in Russian (don’t worry, google translate actually did an okay job). Hers definitely turned out prettier than mine, I think I just had ugly yarn scraps. Its pretty simple, easy to modify, and a great way to use tiny scraps of yarn you can’t find any other use for.  Plus this one has the benefit of being soft and sturdy!

Leave a Reply

