Four Seasons Upcycled Wall Art

WP_20140508_001

I finally finished! I’ve had the winter, fall, and spring one done for almost a year but i needed a new “canvas” to paint the summer one on.

They’re painted on, wait for it, shoebox tops.  You might be able to tell because they’re kind of bent from where my cat SAT on them! But I really liked the way they turned out.  The designs are plants that I laid down and painted over. My boyfriend had the idea of doing one for each season. He started helping me paint them.  The base coat on the fall one is his work, but I had to finish his. I can’t wait to hang them up!

❤ S

Leave a Reply

